"Firelogic" - the debut album by Viv Youell

Welcome to the Firelogic page of the VivYouell website

All songs from the album are available worldwide for download

Contact  info@vivyouell.com. to buy the CD direct from the artist.

£5.00 +1.00 postage for UK orders

£5.00+ £2.00 postage for International orders


1. Smile    2. The Fisherman    3. We Don't Touch    4. Love in the Afternoon    5. Hearts and Arrows

6. The Way it is   7. Still Waters   8. Wherever You Are   9. Delicate   10. The World Around  

 11. Catherine   12. Dear Darling


All songs written by Viv Youell except tracks 8 & 10 written by Viv Youell and Neil Durman

Viv Youell: lead & backing vocals, acoustic guitar (tracks 8 & 11)

Richard Murray: acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals, mandolin, harmonica, dobro, fretless bass, bodhran & additional percussion

Nic France: drums and percussion

Martyn Swain: bass

Spencer Brown: upright bass (track 12)

Produced by: Richard Murray & Viv Youell

Engineering & mixing: Ian Tompson

Mastering: Gareth Williams at Sound Recording Technology

Recorded at Humber Studios except track 11 recorded at Caroline Terrace by Richard Murray

Black & white photography: Patrick Youell

Front Cover Photography: Viv Youell

Design: Paula Keogh

Firelogic is dedicated to George Oliver Youell (1910 - 2006) and to all those who keep me calm, to those who fire me up and make me laugh, to those who have let me go and to those who never will.... Adrien, Siew, Vidyadevi, Patrick, Sandrine, Rusla Auglys, Lisa Gold, Alastair Artingstall, Grattan Hooey, Ben Bell-Scott, Matt Parr, Colin, Lou Truss, Richard Rogers, Maddy Dargue, Paula Keogh, Razz, Xochitl, Alison Roberts.

Special Thanks to . . . .

Richard for making all this possible and for being there right by my side also to Nic, Martyn, Spencer and Ian for giving it plenty of 'Sally Army' tambourine.

"There's lovely". Thanks guys


LABEL: Viv Youell   


BAR CODE: 5060116570557